HOMESEARCH BOOKSABOUTEVENTSMEMBER LOGINCONTACT US





                               
 
BROWSE BOOKS
FICTION
NON FICTION
CHILDRENS
RARE COLLECTABLE

   
 
You are here: FICTION : NZ FICTION
Shopping cart is empty.

    
 
Call Me Evie

Call Me Evie



Price: $34.99
RRP: $34.99
Title: Call Me Evie
Author: J. P. Pomare


'Literary suspense as dark and fresh as midnight in winter, with a merciless twist-of-the-knife finale. One of the most striking debuts I've read in years and years' A. J. FINN, bestselling author of The Woman in the Window


In this compulsive, twist-filled and haunting psychological suspense debut perfect for fans of Sharp Objects and Room, a seventeen-year-old girl struggles to remember the role she played on the night her life changed forever...


****


Don't trust him. It wasn't me. It couldn't have been me.


Meet Evie, a young woman who has fled with her uncle to the isolated New Zealand beach town of Maketu. Jim says he's hiding her to protect her, that she did something terrible back home in Melbourne. Something Evie can't remember.


But Evie isn't her real name. And Jim isn't really her uncle.


In a house that creaks against the wind, Evie pieces together the events that led her here. And as her memories return, she starts to wonder if Jim is really her saviour . . . or her captor.


A riveting debut novel that fearlessly plumbs the darkest recesses of the mind, Call Me Evie explores the fragility of memory and the potential in all of us to hide the truth even from ourselves.



Pages: 400
ISBN: 9780733640230
Format: PAPERBACK
Year: 2019



     
 
 

View our newsletter blog

Sign up for our newsletter